In the mind of my Fatherless son…

Dear Dad,

Mom told me I have your hands and sometimes when I laugh I sound just like you. I overheard her telling someone you said I was your pride and joy, but I’m not sure what that means because I’ve never met you. I dressed up for my Christmas play today and put on a tie, mom didn’t know how to tie it, I told her if I had a dad he’d do it for me so it’s ok. Don’t worry dad, I pray for you every night and ask God that you’ll be good.  Someday we’ll be together and I’ll get to hold that hand that looks just like mine.

Love,

A Fatherless Son

Leave a Reply

